View Single Post
Old 03-09-2011, 02:17 AM  
Jdoughs
Confirmed User

Industry Role:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexgenoten View Post
Very informative reading. Thanks for that.

As im a little new to this all ( understatement of the year i guess ), i am a little behind on the jargon.

'Money site' = the site that provides the link where ppl can sign up for a membership? Where you have the content you got as an affiliate?

To stay in the spirate of the article, i think i should use the following setup. ( pls correct me if im (dead) wrong ).

My money site will be a TGP site. From there i will provide links to the membership site.

I will have to create some feeders sites with a few good directory listings. The feeder sites should have original written content with posts and after initial setup be update on a regular basis. ( wich could be once or twice a month ).

The feeder sites are best used for link trading with other webmasters, who will send their traffic to your money site.

With this setup you can have all domains registered to the same company/person without having problems with google.

Anything i missed or any further suggestions?
I think you are on the right track for sure, and while it does make it look less like a structured plan when you get your inbound links like this, you still want to be careful, use a few dif registrars, hosts (if you can) and IP's, but don't stress about it, just be smart.

And about money sites, yes that is the end target, where you want to make your money from, you mention the tgp but then also mention a paysite ahead of it (if that paysite is yours, then that would be the real money site, with the tgp feeding that). If you do know the tgp game fairly well, you can build a monster and certainly consider it a money site.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lauralace View Post
Thanks for an awesome post J! While I'm at it, thanks for linkspun too :D I've made some awesome trades there both adult and mainstream.
Thanks very much Laura!