View Single Post
Old 04-02-2011, 10:41 PM  
tonyparra
Confirmed User

Industry Role:
Help with the Plugin

Hi, nice plugin. Im playing around with it and i understand how to add data using the custom fields. What im confused with is the php because im no expert at php. Im using the freewptube theme, and using flowplayer for video playback. I typically use themes just for the design, and mod them to fit my needs. Im trying to use the dogfart xml flv feed for the website WatchingyourMomgoBlack.com:

Code:
<videos>
<updated>2010-12-27T00:00:00Z</updated><video><id>4287</id><title>Christina Skye</title>
<description>Like my homey Ice Cube said,...</description>
<paysite>Watching My Mom Go Black</paysite><tags/>
<clip_url>http://flash.dogfart.com/watchingmymomgoblack/</clip_url><screen_url>http://flash.dogfart.com/watchingmymomgoblack/</screen_url><clips><clip><flv>christina_skye-trailer1.flv</flv>
<duration>151</duration><screens><screen>christina_skye.jpg</screen></screens></clip>
</clips></video>
My custom fields are:
duration
hostedflv
paysite_title
paysite_url
star
thumb
join_now
sponsor
sponsorlink
time

Duration- I was able to pull using the feed. However, the duration came out like 151, when i need it to format like 1:51 or 2:30.

hostedflv- I see the flv file but its not hosted. Can i somehow use php to combine the <clip_url> and <flv> to make it a hostedflv that will fit into my theme? Or do i need to recode the theme to have 2 custom fields for that one call in flowplayer?

paysite_title- I am able to grab this with <paysite> so no issues.

paysite_url- I think in your documentation you show how to add this
//$post ['custom_fields'] ['paysite_url'] = 'HTTP://WWW.SITE.COM/';

Star- I am able to grab this with <title> so no issues. However i wish they actually gave their episodes a title instead of the stars name.